## COURT-I

## Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

## I.A. Nos. 370, 371 & 372 of 2014 in Appeal No. 233 of 2014

Dated: 27th October, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Sasan Power Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Ors.

... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s) : Mr. Manu Singhvi, Sr. Adv.

Mr. J.J. Bhatt, Sr. Adv.

Mr. G. Umapathy

Ms. Radhika

Mr. Lakshmeesh S. Kamath Mr. Sadapurna Mukherjee

Ms. Ayushi Chadha

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Rajiv Srivastava for R.4 to 8

Mr. M.G. Ramachandran Mr. Anand K. Ganesan Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Ms. Poorva Sahegal for R.13 to 16

Mr. Rahul Dhawan

Mr. Dipender for R.11 & 12 Ms. Shikha Ohri for R.3

## ORDER

We have heard the learned counsel for the parties in respect of the interim relief of stay sought for in I.A. Since, both the learned counsel have now agreed for final disposal of the main Appeal, We do not intend to pass any order in the said interim application.

It is noticed that Reply as well as Rejoinder have been filed in the I.A. As agreed by the parties, those Reply and Rejoinder can be treated as reply and rejoinder to the main Appeal. It is open to the parties to file additional reply if any, after serving copy on the other side.

It is submitted that an Application has been filed in I.A. No. 84 of 2014 before the Central Commission with reference to the billing dispute, and this has been heard and reserved for Orders. The applicant has filed IA 372 of 2014 seeking for a direction to the Central Commission, not to pass any Order in that petition since the Appeal is pending.

In view of the circumstances, mentioned in IA No. 372 of 2014, the Central Commission is directed not to pass any Order in the said Petition in IA No.84 of 2014 pending disposal of this Appeal before this Tribunal. With these observations, IA 372 of 2014 is disposed of.

Post the main Appeal Along with other I.As before Court II for hearing on <u>19.11.2014.</u>

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member
Ts/js

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson